Ludlow Racecourse and Ludlow Races

Ludlow Racecourse: this friendly racecourse, often referred to as "Lovely Ludlow" by Radio 5 Live, is just 2 miles north of Ludlow. An exciting day out for all horse racing race fans.


Map of Ludlow Racecourse

Road: Ludlow Racecourse is located 2 miles North of Ludlow off the A49. There is ample FREE parking.

Rail: The nearest railway station is Ludlow.

There is a FREE bus service for train passengers - from Ludlow train station, for details please visit Ludlow Racecourse web site. The bus returns from Ludlow Racecourse after the last race.

Taxi: Local taxis are available to take you to Ludlow Races. Please see our list of Ludlow taxi businesses

Air: Helicopter landing facilities, by prior arrangement.


Ludlow Racecourse Grandstand © Copyright David Stowell and licensed for reuse under the Creative Commons Licence

April 2017:
Monday 3rd April - First Race 2.15pm
Tuesday 18th April - First Race 5.30pm
Monday 25th April - First Race 2.10pm
May 2017:
Sunday 14th May - First Race 2.00pm
October 2017:
Wednesday 11th October - First Race 2.10pm
Thursday 26th October - First Race 2.10pm
November 2017:
Thursday 9th November - First Race 1.35pm
Thursday 16th November - First Race 1.05pm
Monday 27th November - First Race 1.10pm
December 2017:
Wednesday 6th December - First Race 12.30pm
Wednesday 20th December - First Race 12.40pm

GATES ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC 2 HOURS BEFORE THE FIRST RACE
First Race times are subject to change, so please check in the Press, or with Ludlow Racecourse for any change.



Walking Near Ludlow
History of Ludlow
Things to Do Near Ludlow
Ludlow Castle